858-879-6900
Contact
Menu

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ron Barry, D.M.D.

Seasoned cosmetic dentist Dr. Ron Barry of Ron Barry, D.M.D. has served countless men, women, and children in Del Mar, CA. His passion is helping others achieve their best smile through safe and effective methods. Dr. Barry is widely recognized for his expertise, natural-looking results, and personable bedside manner. For this reason, many of our patients have enjoyed their experience so much that they shared their stories online. We invite you to read through their testimonials to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect when visiting our Del Mar practice.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2019

Dr. Barry replaced the discolored bonding on my two front teeth. I was so hesitant to get veneers because of their permanency and worry that I wouldn't like the results. But he did an amazing job! The shape and color was so well done. I am extremely pleased and would highly recommend him as a cosmetic dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2018

My first visit, wish I had found this office sooner!Very friendly, caring, and professional dental office from the reception, through the hygiene, all the way to the top! Dr. Barry was warm and explained everything going on in my mouth from teeth to gums and anything in between. I never felt pressured to have any extra work done, no appliances, or fillings, yet I was impressed by the high tech gadgets and machines he has in order to make any dental procedures go smoother and more quickly. He even has a machine that can make crowns while you wait. I also found his prices to be right in line with the other dentists I have seen recently. So happy here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2016

Dr. Barry and his staff are absolutely fantastic!!  I have been going to them for years - and they are consistently marvelous!  Dr. Barry is a neat guy who lightens up the mood and makes people feel comfortable around him..... In addition, they know I have dental-anxiety (doesn't everyone?) and issues with gag-reflex and they always take their time to explain to me what they're going to do next, and take every precaution - I don't even have to remind anyone!  Recently I have a more serious problem needing a surgeon, and Dr. Barry has coordinated with an oral surgeon and met with him several times to work out a way to make this happen with minimal issues (including involvement of a company in Germany that fabricates custom components to allow a precise extraction).  Dr. Barry is a real "technology-lover" who has the latest equipment - he makes a crown in-house from digital images so you can avoid that old method of a dental tray with goop in your mouth and waiting 3 weeks to send out for a crown to be made.  He makes the crown in-office in about 30 minutes with an automated robotic machining tool, then polishes and installs it on the spot - certainly state of the art and minimal issue for the patient! I recommend Dr. Barry's office without reservation - they are just plain good in what they do!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2016

Drs. Barry and McDonald are the best. I have complete faith in their abilities and professionalism. I am confident that they really do care about both my in-office and post-procedure experiences. They have my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2015

Greatest Dental Team anywhere! I am a patient since 1997 and will never see anyone else. Dr Barry and his team really take the time to explain so I never feel rushed. State of the Art equipment. The Front office is user friendly... I could go on and on. Love these guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2014

I love Dr. Barry! He's always very happy to see you. The facility is very clean and modern. It makes you feel more confident that you are being taken care of while you are there. I never had to wait very long in the waiting area which is also nice. I had a crown and a few cavities that he took care of without pain! My only issue is that he isn't covered by my current health insurance plan :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2014

Ron was fantastic! Got my crown and out the door in 90 minutes. The staff was great and Ron is a really nice guy. The whole process was very efficient. I definitely recommend him and will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2008

Awesome Doc. Cool guy, staff friendly and down to earth. Reasonable pricing and good with insurance handling. They get you in and out of there lickity split. Cool thing about this place is he can whip up a Porcelain On-lay and bang it on your sorry broken tooth remnant in like 10 minutes! One visit only. Mills the little bugger right there in the office. Highly recommended if you need a little work on the choppers so you can keep on Yelpin! The guy knows the Toof biz. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.