858-879-6900
Contact
Menu

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ron Barry, D.M.D.

Seasoned cosmetic dentist Dr. Ron Barry of Ron Barry, D.M.D. has served countless men, women, and children in Del Mar, CA. His passion is helping others achieve their best smile through safe and effective methods. Dr. Barry is widely recognized for his expertise, natural-looking results, and personable bedside manner. For this reason, many of our patients have enjoyed their experience so much that they shared their stories online. We invite you to read through their testimonials to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect when visiting our Del Mar practice.

Filter66 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Dr. Barry and his staff run a modern, clean, and efficient practice using the latest technologies to assist them in evaluating and caring for their patients. As a new patient I had a full set of digital x-rays taken, followed by possibly my most thorough oral exam ever including a complete explanation of the findings by Dr. Barry, and finally my teeth were expertly cleaned by the hygienist Kristen. During the exam I felt like I had the full attention of Dr. Barry as he considered my previous dental history and made his recommendations. Overall, a very positive experience — this dental practice is a keeper! Full disclosure: I am a former dental hygienist, so you know I was watching very carefully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

I had a first consultation today to do a dental cleaning. The crew was very attention, patient and professional couldn't be more impressed. Thank you for the outstanding work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

My hygienist, Kristen, is absolutely awesome. She is wonderful, as is all of the staff at Dr. Barry's office. I highly recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2019

My family has been seeing Dr. Barry for 22 years now and have nothing but great things to say about him and his staff! If not, we would not have been his loyal customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

Great teamwork getting my broken tooth fixed and me chewing again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Definitely a five star practice. Our family started going to Dr. Barry sometime around 1998. We have moved since then about an hours drive. We still make the drive as we love this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Dr. Barry is the best. Excellent care. He has been our family dentist for more than 15 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2019

Dr. Barry is the BEST DENTIST EVER! He is very informative and I learned a lot about my teeth. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Staff is very friendly. I never feel like they recommend services I don't need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

Amazing professionalism and service. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Dr. Barry and his team are always so excellent! Very caring and they do an incredible job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

As always, Chrissy was wonderful. I actually enjoying my dental appointments. The office staffs were also so nice and try to meet my needs with warm smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2019

The best patient care! I came in for my first ever filling and I was a little nervous. Dr Barry and Vanessa gave me thorough attention, walked me through the whole thing, and checked in on me frequently during the procedure. It was a piece of cake! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

Dr. Barry is very thorough and always does a great job. His staff is caring, knowledgeable, and very helpful as well. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

I needed to have a crown re-glued after having lost it Friday night. The service was immediate Monday morning and they fit me in. Dr. Barry is quick and efficient and it was painless. That’s the best kind of experience. The office has friendly and efficient people who make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Friendly and professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

The best hygienist I have ever experienced. Ron is so personable, it makes a visit to the dentist feel stress free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2018

Friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere, exceptional skill and quality of care.Dr. Barry also has the expertise and technology to create and install a permanent crown in the same visit, which I experienced, and it was executed with perfection.I can't recommend him enough!(Note: Also plenty of convenient parking!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2018

Wonderful team of professionals that truly care about you like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2018

Dr. Barry’s office is very welcoming and comfortable and Dr Barry puts you right at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

Dr. Barry and his team are outstanding in every way. I have been going to his office for almost 20 years! Both my husband and I are grateful for the excellent care we get. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2018

Our family has been going to Dr Barry and our cleanings with Chrissy for the last twenty years. You cannot do better with any other combo to both protect your dental health as well as improve your smile! And have fun all at the same time?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2018

Excellent as always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2018

Every single person that works there is a 10. It's such a joy to walk into this office! Dr Barry only hires the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. McDonald. My family and I are extremely grateful that we found such a great caring dentist and we adore his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

I always feel like we get the best possible dental care with Dr. Barry and his staff. They always provide us with the most up to date service and knowledge available. They never stop improving their craft. It shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

Gone here for years and have had great pain free dental treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2018

The most professional, kind, and sensitive dentist I have ever experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

As much as going to the dentist can be a dreadful experience, the hygienists and Dr. McDonald make the experience fun and bearable! I recommend this office to anyone looking for a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

XLNT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

Always a pleasure to see Dr Matt McDonald, excellent staff of hygienists and support. Dr Matt does great work and the office has flexible scheduling. I highly recommend Dr Matt McDonald! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2018

Kristen did a great job cleaning my teeth. She is so personable and a joy to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2018

You feel like you are going to a spa. Professional staff and Ron takes the time to explain everything. Top notch technology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2018

Dr. Barry and staff are professional yet friendly and incredibly good at what they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

Very professional.....the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

Had my teeth cleaned today by Maggie. She is as nice as can be and has a very gentle touch which I really appreciate with my sensitive teeth and gums. She always makes my visit much more comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2018

Dr. Barry is a phenomenal dentist! Seriously, he makes it *enjoyable* to visit the dentist! Who knew that was even possible? He does a superb job and never rushes through explaining what he sees. He has some cool software that creates a personalized 3-D model of your mouth and he uses a tiny camera to show you close-ups of your teeth in the far back. Everyone always seems to be in good spirits and having a fun time. I cannot recommend Dr. Barry and the staff here enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2018

The most professional, kind, and sensitive dentist I have ever experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

I love Dr Barry. He has a great chairside manner and really knows "his stuff". Gives a patient a great sense of confidence. Thank you Dr Barry? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Excellent experience, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

My hygienist, Maggie, is the best who has ever taken care of me. She is wonderful, as is all of the staff at Dr. Barry's office. I highly recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Extremely friendly staff, cutting edge technology and great work done here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Amazing experience, state of the art technology, and the entire staff is wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr. Barry and the staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Matt McDonald is great! Keeps things relaxed, quick and painless. Couldn't ask for more from a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

If it is possible to have a pleasant experience at the dentist, this office is about as good as it gets. Today I had a cleaning with Maggie, the hygienist, who is always incredibly thorough, intensely interested in all aspects of my oral wellness, and her delightful personality is a bonus! My 8 AM appointment actually put me in a good mood for the day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

I'm happy to recommend the office of Ron Barry, DMD. They always treat me as a person and a valued patient. Plus, Maggie is an outstanding dental hygienist not to mention exceptionally sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Best Dentist experience yet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Always a great experience with Dr. Barry and his team! I have been a happy client for over 15 years!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

I love my experience at Dr Barry's office! I always feel taken care of and educated about what is going on. I like their use of technology to help me better understand my dental care. The staff is also very friendly and makes you feel comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr McDonald is amazing. Great guy, down to earth, sincere, honest and good at what he does. Kristen is also amazing and very good at what SHE does. Very sweet, very friendly. Office staff is super friendly as well. Overall a wonderful dentist and office! Would recommend them to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Always a pleasant and professional experience from start to finish by Dr Barry and all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

I transferred here from Dr. McDonald's Vista office, and this was my first visit to the Del Mar office. Right when I arrived, they greeted me by first name and let me know they already had my records from the other office (I had made the appt months ago, and was so impressed that they immediately knew who I was when I came in, and that I was transferring from another office). Appt started on time and Maggie was super friendly and professional, as was everyone else I met. A great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr. Barry and his team are always very polite and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Christy is the best dental Hygenist! She really takes the time to do a thorough job of cleaning my teeth, doesn't rush me and makes me feel like she's always happy to see me! Thanks Christy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Always attentive, respectful, thorough, friendly and with incredible attention to detail. They treat patients like family (that is if you like your family) but with the competence that knowledge and skills in the latest technology brings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

On top of it! Helpful with insurance, friendly, accommodating, and overall great atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

The entire team is incredibly friendly and compassionate. Dr. Barry is clearly well educated and at the cutting edge of the field. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr. Barry has the skill, staff, training, and state of the art equipment to ensure you easily get and maintain the smile you want! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Matt McDonald and his crew are the best! They are thorough, friendly, pleasant, and I wouldn't trust anyone else with my smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

What a great practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2017

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2016

Dr. Barry is a really kind and considerate dentist; I get nervous at the dentist and he always tries to make sure I'm comfortable and never experiencing any pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2015

These guys are good!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2014

I have gone to Dr. Barry for years and would highly recommend him to others. He is always up-to-date on the latest techniques and is conservative in suggesting what work needs to be done, so I never feel that he is recommending expensive work that isn't necessary. He has a great personality and his office team is friendly, helpful, and professional. I go to Chrissy for my dental cleanings and would recommend her equally.My two sons went to Dr. Barry during high school and also liked Dr. Barry as their dentist, so he would get along well with any teenagers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2013

I was so impressed by Dr. Barry's office and staff! They are all very outgoing and nice. In addition, their office is state of the art. They have all the latest technology in dentistry which proves their interest in taking the best care possible of their patients!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.